Throne of Glass Book Series Review

Back to Article
Back to Article

Throne of Glass Book Series Review

Sydni Bratthauar, Writer

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

The Throne of Glass series is one of the best series I’ve ever read. The author, Sarah J. Maas, just concluded the series with the epic finale Kingdom of Ash.

Kingdom of Ash is a wonderful book. It’s filled with adventure, love, classic bad guy vs. good guy, and magic. It filled me with a whirlwind of emotions: sadness, anger, happiness, hope, amazement. The suspense was brilliant and I didn’t want to stop reading!

One of my favorite things about the books, though, is all the different characters the readers get to meet. Throughout the series, the reader meets so many more characters than just the few who started out. Each one has an amazing story and journey that made them who they are at the end of Kingdom of Ash. I actually got incredibly attached to these characters and it was hard to say goodbye. Characters like those in these books is why I love reading.

The series has a total of eight books:


  • The Assassin’s Blade
  • Throne of Glass
  • Crown of Midnight
  • Heir of Fire
  • Queen of Shadows
  • Empire of Storms
  • Tower of Dawn
  • Kingdom of Ash


In conclusion, the Throne of Glass series is one of the best and I wish there were still more books coming out, but the finale did the whole series justice. The books are amazing and I highly recommend people to read them!